Join/leave notifications since recent Open Beta Build
available in future release
-Jade-
With the Join/Leave notifications enabled on the most recent open beta build of the VRChat Client, joining any instance will now spam you with join notifications of other players who are already in a given instance. This is something that does not happen on the live build.
This might not seem like something that is very impactful in an instance that has maybe a small handful of people, but imagine a much fuller instance of anywhere between 50-80, or even a bumped up instance of close to 100 users then you could see how this gets a bit spammy fairly quick, especially with what appears to be one notification a second.
The same occurs when you leave an instance, so you get leave notifications from an instance that you are no longer in, in addition to the batch of join notifications from the instance you have just joined as described above.
Log In
This post was marked as
available in future release
StormRel
Merged in a post:
[1912] Join notifications spam on world load
Natsux
- Go to Settings > User Interface.
- Set Notification Mode to Verbose.
- Enable "Show Join Notifications" and "Show Leave Notifications".
- Turn OFF "Only Show Friend Join/Leave/Portal Notifications".
- Join a public instance that already has several players in it.
- As soon as the world finishes loading, the HUD is flooded with join
notifications for every player who was already in the instance.
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
StormRel
Merged in a post:
[1912] User left instance toast shows when you join a new instance
Decay
It shows toast notifications for all the users of the previous instance you were in as if they left
StormRel
updated the status to
tracked