Previous functionality of the 'Do Not Disturb' (DnD/Red) status allowed requests to be sent and approved. At some point the behavior was changed making it impossible to make a request to a friend without first leaving DnD for Ask Me, then switching back to DnD after the returning invite has been sent. Effectively prior, DnD could be used to deny all requests automatically and allow me to curate my own engagements without other's influence, and now I'm forced to notify others I've swapped status to move locations which prompts unwanted on and off platform engagements. The only way around this now is to get a world link from the other person and self invite for every world move I plan to do which tedious and annoying for both me and others.
This fundamentally changes the game for anyone who makes persistent or frequent use of the DnD status, making it more of a disturbance to use it than not.